PDA

View Full Version : Underhood Fuse box


Lowcash
01-24-2010, 09:22pm
Can I run a 'power' block off the fuse box (under the hood with the 14mm bolt) to connect additional things needing power? I currently have these connected; door actuators, popper control, PIAA foglights and HIDs and its getting crowded.

thegreenman
01-24-2010, 10:53pm
I put a power block under my dash for my gauges and other accessories, one cable to the block, nice and neat.

Lowcash
01-24-2010, 11:29pm
I put a power block under my dash for my gauges and other accessories, one cable to the block, nice and neat.

:thumbs:

I'll have to look into this more. There isn't much room in the battery den, but I think I could mount one on the outer most part of the den close to the hood catch.

WKMCD
01-28-2010, 07:24am
I have the fuse for my amps mounted there. I don't see why you can't add a power block.

BTW: Check RV and boat sites. They usually have some good stuff for this.